Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
The icing calls for 4 cups of icing sugar!!! I found this to be a lot. I tried it with 3 cups and it is still very sweet. I would even suggest reducing the amount of icing sugar by one half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
This was the best carrot cake I ever made. I substituted applesauce for the oil to cut down on some calories, so I could add coconut to the recipe. I also used 3-8" round cake pans and cooked for 35 minutes instead of 40.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
Fantastic carrot cake...very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
I THINK THIS IS THE BEST. I ALWAYS USED A MARTHA STEWART RECIPE - MOVE OVER MARTHA- THIS IS BETTER. I MADE IT FOR A GRADUATION PARTY-RECEIVED RAVE REVIEWS,EVEN FROM THE KIDS.EVERYONE WANTS MY RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2000
This is the nicest carrot cake I have ever made or tasted. My husbands work mates LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
This is an excellent cake. My mother throught it was the best carrot cake she had ever eaten. I did have to increase the baking time an additional 10 minutes but I was using a somewhat heavy pan. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
I'm not a carrot cake fans, but my mom loves this receipe. It's moist and yummy. I havled the ingredients and baked it by using a 8" square pan, it takes about 40 mins. baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
Excellent recipe! Cooked it for my family and they loved it. Very moist. I cut the icing sugar in half and it was still sweet.......just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
This receipe is great especially with the pecans toasted in both cake and frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbrownrosi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
I am not a carrot cake eater, but loved this and could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States