Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Perfect. Lots of spicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
after reading so many mixed reviews I had to add mine because I made this, completely as-is, and it got screamingly rave reviews--I made it for a party and both kids and adults loved it and wanted seconds and thirds. It was moist, just sweet enough, and went perfectly with both chocolate and vanilla cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made this for my mom's birthday and she loved it and wants me to give her the recipe. I used the modifications suggested in the top rated comments. I also squeezed the juice out of the carrots once they were shredded to avoid excess moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Love this recipe, I've been making it for years and have used it during holiday cupcake parties. It always comes out so moist and delicious. I've always made it without the pecans, but today I'm making it for my birthday and adding the pecans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Best carrot cake! I also use only 1 cup of oil(still turned out great) and also added a can of drained crushed pineapple. Made it twice and both time SO good, light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Waw, this carrot cake is amazing ! I have already tried other recepts, but this one is clearly one of the best ! I didn't make the frosting, but i'm sure it's still better that way ;-). I only added almonds and hazelnuts, and I put honey and brown sugar instead of white sugar. Its give more subtle flavor. Let's try !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Thanks this recipe is really good! I've made it already a couple of times for me and my roommates with and we all find it amazingly delicious. I try to make it every time we have some leftover carrots lying around before they go bad. For those of you who would like to add a special taste to the cake I would recommend adding some extra spices like ground ginger, nutmeg, and doubling the amount of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Followed recipe as is...the cake was moist, rose well and tasted delicious. This will definitely be a repeat in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Like this recipe! Made cupcakes with it! Added only 1 cup oil and added 2 cups carrots and 1 cup courgettes. Love the cream cheese topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States