Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
After it seasons for a couple days - quite nice. Didnt sink in the middle which was good. Heidi liked that there were no raisins. I followed it directly but added a bit if nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
My husband loves carrot cake but does not like coconut, so when I found this recipe, with nearly 5 stars & almost 4,400 people, I thought it must be good but sadly it was not. The texture for one was a bit grainy & it was void of spice. When I think of carrot cake, I think of a spice cake flavor & this had no spice at all. I am really not sure why so many liked this recipe, I know many on here alter recipes & then rate them according to their alterations, perhaps this is what has happened with this recipe. (I did not read the reviews, should have I guess, I usually do) I do a lot of cooking, baking, etc so I did not make a mistake, the recipe turned out fine just null in void of flavor. Bottom line, if you are going to make this recipe & like flavor, add a lot more spice & I prefer raisins in my carrot cake as well. As for me, I will be looking for another carrot cake recipe & will be reading the reviews (as I usually do) Happy baking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaapr68

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
It easy and yummy. I added walnuts instead of pecans and it was perfect. The frosting was a little to sweet so I would suggest adding more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is by far the best carrot cake I have ever caked. As a cook of 35 yrs I can say with experience this recipe deserves a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great carrot cake! I did follow someone's advise and cut the conf sugar down a bit. It turned out fantastic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Best carrot cake recipe to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is my go to recipe for a quick cake. I love how moist it is and its always a hit. I've always doubled the recipe so we have enough for the next day! I never add the raisins or pecans, but if you like those ingredients, then I'm sure they compliment the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I just baked it substituted half cup sour cream with one cup oil. and used only one cup sugar. I added walnuts as well. very moist and delicious. Winnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delicious! Easy to make, fabulous recipe! Followed recipe as written only slight tweaking, white + brown sugar 50/50 and a 1 Tb.spoon of yogurt( I don't know if it really makes any difference, always add it when I use baking soda). Thank you so much Tammy for sharing it with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I love this recipe. My modifications. I use a food processor to totally crumble my carrots and I end up with like 5 cups of carrots. This helps keep it moist. I also, depending on the time of year will split the sugar half white/brown and add extra spice. I also substitute 1/2 cup crushed walnuts in the cake batter. Delish since I'm not huge on huge pieces of nuts. For frosting I cut half the sugar out and again I crush the pecans so its almost a nut powder. People beg me to make this cake , I've given them recipe with mods. but Still they want me to make it. I always oblige because its sooooo yummy. Thank you for this recipe p.s I do not recommend cutting the oil. Carrot cake is suppose to moist or else you end up with a loaf or dry muffin style cake. Extra fresh carrots are always a nice addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States