Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Dan
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Turned out great! Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made it almost as written, we didn't have pecans so I added another cup of carrots. It is excellent, even better the next day. The flavor of the frosting is great, the texture a little grainy, that's my mistake, didn't beat it long enough I think. It would be helpful to know how long to whip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I have made this Carrot Cake lll many times exactly as the recipe is written. EVERYONE loves it and is always requesting it all year around. I can truly give it five stars because I feel that when a reviewer is giving a 5 star review it means the recipe as written is worth it. So, now let the person who shared with us this wonderful recipe for carrot cake get the credit for a really awesome recipe as written. Thank you Tammy Elliott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Best Carrot Cake recipe ever made. Can't go wrong here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is a great carrot cake I've ever made! My friends and my boss ....they love it soooo much! every time we had a friends gathering they ask to make this recipe. thank you so much!Tammyl Elliot! for this wonderful recipe ! God Bless you More!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This must be a great recipe as it is. I made a few major changes to make it a bit more nutritionally friendly. It turned out denser than probably expected but very flavorful. I split the flour with cashew meal/flour, used coconut oil, and coconut sugar. I used lemon extract plus a ½ t instead of vanilla in the frosting to go with all the coconut flavor from the cake. Personally, I didn't eat much frosting because of the butter, but I tasted and I liked it and more important, I got good feedback from the carrot cake fans. Consider this carrot cake LVIX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Longe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This cake turns out great for me everytime. And is always a favorite at home or at carry ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Amazing recipe. First time I've made a carrot cake and it was a total hit with all. I didn't alter the recipe one bit. I also used 2 9" round cake pans and there was plenty of frosting for in between the layers as well as on top sides. It's decadent and worth every calorie:) Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I decided to make this cake right after dinner. The cake itself is taking about 1hr 8 min to cook, even when I followed the directions exactly. Besides that I am very fond of the frosting and the taste of the cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States