Carrot Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Excellent recipe! I received many compliments on this cake. Many appreciated that it was so low in fat. (3 points per piece for those of you on Weight Watchers). I substituted part of the sugar for Splenda and only used 1/4 cup of nuts and raisins each. Very moist and tasty, especially with a low fat cream cheese frosting. I've frozen 2 pieces and will review how those worked out when I defrost and sample them. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
All I can say is excellent! As good as a full fat carrot cake, actually liked it even better! Used a lowfat cream cheese frosting making it extra delicious! Only lasted 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Excellent recipe! the cake was very moist and it tastes incredible...:) I reccomend this recipe for all carrot cake lovers!!! you'll love it even more then others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2000
The applesauce and pineapple keep this cake really moist without the unhealthy addition of a ton of oil. Better after it's been refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
This is a great snack cake. My children love it and because it's healthy they can have seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
This cake is incredibly healthy - low in fat with whole wheat, fruit, vegetables, and nuts. It tastes really good but there is a problem with the moisture content - its too moist. If someone finds the best way to correct that please post the modification. Its a diamond in the rough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
absolutely delicious. better than the one my aunt used to make! you would never know it's low fat, too. this is a new favorite, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
absolutely delicious.. cant tell its low fat!! very moist.. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This was good, nice and moist. I did add some coconut so it was not as low fat as it could have been. :) Nice, different cooking technique to assemble it - it works. Of course I could have also left the full fat and butter cream cheese icing off of it as well :) But it was very impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This is an excellent low-fat carrot cake recipe. It was a little too moist for me, but I didn't get any complaints. I added a 1/2 tsp. of salt, 1 Tbsp. wheat germ, fresh pineapple instead of canned and also some coconut. It was very tasty. I definitely couldn't tell it was low-fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States