Carrot Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is an excellent carrot cake recipe!!!! I used about 3/4 cup of Splenda instead of sugar and omitted the walnuts and raisins. I served it with cool whip but it was just as good on its own. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I read all the reviews and decided to give this a try, added 1/4 cup extra whole wheat flour because of the moisture issue. It turned out great!!! I used the FF cream cheese icing recipe, wow you wouldn't know this was a low fat recipe. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This cake was absolutely YUMMY! The only modifications I used were that I used honey instead of sugar which made for a bit of a stickier cake, but so so good! Remember only half the amount of honey to what the recipe asks for for sugar. I also used 3/4 cup of applesauce and about 1 TBS of oil to make the texture less 'chewy' and used a honey cream cheese frosting on top (8 ounces of cream cheese, 1/3 cup of honey and 1T of vanilla).....DELISH! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I found this recipe very satisfying. It is just like its high fat/calorie counterparts. The taste is quite good. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Moist and a rich flavor! I can't believe how healthy this cake is. The taste had all my co-workers fooled! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I've changed it around a lot and baked it again it was much better, more carrots, more raisins, less sugar, only whole wheat flour. But it is delicious, really moist and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This cake is great! I made it exactly to the recipe, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
It was so dense and barely even rised in the oven at all. There were too many egg whites, leaving the finished product with a very eggy texture. It was tasteless, yet left an aftertaste in your mouth. Nobody ate it. I even put frosting on it, but it still was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
Great alternative to the high fat version, very moist. Next time I will add zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This is now my permanent carrot cake recipe.I love carrot cake but hardly ever made it because it was so high in fat with all that oil.Now I can "have my cake and eat it too";and not feel guilty.My dad absolutely loved it;he said it was even better than the Costco carrot cake.(which is amazing because in our house you can't get better than Costco carrot cake.(up until now that is)I will definately be making this again and again;My family asked for seconds and thirds and with a cream cheese icing and sprinkles it makes a great birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States