Carrot Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I tried this as cupcakes...did not work out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I was skeptical how this would turn out but was pleasantly surprised that everyone thought it was good! It it moist and I think the reason is that compared to a previous recipe that I had used which had the same carrot, sugar, oil, and egg ratio actually had half the flour of the first recipe. Next time I bake this I will increase the flour to 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cgalaise
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
The ingredients are very simple, the cake has a lovely color, stays moist, and is very tasty! This one will be added to our regular repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Had it in the oven for nearly 2hours,still too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is a good recipe, probably the best carrot cake that doesn`t use pineapple. I didn`t make the frosting and cut the cake into squares. Based on the previous reviews I used 3/4 cup vegetable oil, white and brown sugar (just 1 1/2 cup, it was enough for us) and soaked raisin. Added coconut flakes too. I baked it for 45 minutes. Came out moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
It is a pretty good cake, lots of good smells and flavors! BUT the cake came out a little dry (did all steps listed) and the glaze is not that great. It needed more flavor, maybe some vanilla, to really bring the taste out and make the glaze nice & smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Think someone missed something. How about heating the glaze? I like throwing in some chopped pecans and fresh pineapple chunks in place of raisins; not a fan of raisins in carrot cake. Took off one star for the glaze. Otherwise a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very yummy! Baked it in a 9x13 pan, and subbed a 1/2c oil with applesauce. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Better than carrot cake III, but still a 4. I did not try the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jessica P.
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Delicious cake! We did cut the oil down to 3/4 cup but added nothing else. It was super moist and great to decorate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States