Carrot Cake Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I've been making Carrot Cake for years! Lovely recipe; although I added golden raisins & walnuts and halved the sugar and added Splenda to lighten it up. Very nice with a cup of coffee in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Made 12 large and 16 mini cupcakes. Batter was dry and dense. Frosting recipe had double the amount of cream cheese and butter needed and still I had a cup of it left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I have to start off by saying that the flavor of the cupcakes were good, however they were the driest cupcakes that I have ever tasted or tried to eat. If you use this recipe make sure you use more oil than this one calls for. Good Luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I made this cake and I added extra oil and some water with it. After reading the reviews, I was afraid it would be too dry. I used 1/4 cup of oil and 1/4 cup of water. The cake was delicious and so was the icing. I believe the icing could be cut in half, though, because there was too much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
All I can say is, Awesome! So moist and delicious. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The cake turned out great... But I was having a look at the other comments and and I saw that people were saying the cupcakes they made were really dry. But then I saw one comment that was so brilliant she used 1/4 cup of canola oil and 1/4 cup of water I imidiatly used the tweak and it was wonderful. I would recomend to use a different recipe for the cream cheese icing because there was way to much icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I just wanted to say that i was looking for a recipe like the one i use to use. And i thought this would be a close second. But i want to say that i was very disappointed with the results of the batter. Wayyyy to dry! and the ONLY reason i am giving it a 3 stars because of Kimberly Parkers' post about adding oil and water. Thank you so much! You saved my cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I tried this recipe and thought that it was great. Next time when I make this recipe I will add either walnuts, pecans or chocolate chips to the recipe. This recipe is easy to make and had a great flavour too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Great recipe but WAY TOO MUCH icing. Definitely half that part for the amount of cupcakes this recipe makes. So 1/2 (2) 8oz bars of butter 1 cup confectioners sugar 1 package of cream cheese Vanilla, you can keep the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I saw everyone's comments that it was dry, but I have often used baby food carrots in place of normal carrots (12 ounces total). They weren't as moist as my normal carrot cake recipe, but they still had a nice consistency and tasted delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States