Carrot Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
EXCELLENT!!! I had some leftover cream cheese II frosting (from this site) and wanted to use it up and didn't have enough to frost a cake. These are just wonderful. I thought 2 tablespoons of cinnamon was a misprint but it is not. I also added 1/2 tsp. allspice. did cut down on the nuts and raisins to 2/3 cup each and it was plenty. They bake up beautifully and taste so nice. Very pretty too. With the creamcheese frosting, they are ever so wonderful. **3/4 cup shredded carrot=2 smaller size carrots. Can't wait to give these away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
To echo everyone else, these are delicious! I am vegan, so I replaced half the butter with Earth Balance (vegan butter made with healthy oils) & the other half with unsweetened applesauce to cut the fat. Used 4 Tbsp. ground flaxseed mixed with the liquid from the crushed pineapple to stand in for eggs. This added fiber & heart-healthy fats, as well! :) I also made just a couple changes to suit my tastes & to make them slightly healthier. Used 3/4 c. evaporated cane juice + 1 Tbsp. molasses instead of brown sugar. Threw in some nutmeg, ginger, allspice & cloves to add more spice. Topped with a lemon vegan cream cheese frosting & this complemented the cookie flavor very well! Perfectly chewy & cakey, and a really convenient way to eat carrot cake. I can't wait to share these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This is a great recipe! The cookies are better a day after. I added an extra tbsp of cinnamon, more carrots and cream cheese icing with cinnomon spinkled on top! My co-workers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I have tried different cookie recipes with varying results. The resulting cookie batter seemed that it would not make a proper cookie but much to my surprise they came out wonderful with a pleasant chewy texture of pineapple and walnuts which I really like. I put ginger in also to give it a nice flavor which also saves on my cinnamon. I will make these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I made the Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting from this website and made sandwiches with these cookies with the frosting as the middle. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
These cookies are fantastic! I added some vanilla and nutmeg, frosted with a cream cheese icing. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
These are awesome! I used less walnuts and they turned out great. It's like having carrot cake in a more portable format - a good balance between chewy and cakey. I put cream cheese frosting on them which was good, but you could go either way. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I took these to a work party today and they were the first thing to disappear off the buffet table. Absolutely scrumptious!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Very good cookies. Not beautiful and they definitely need cream cheese frosting, but a dynamite cookie with the frosting. I used the Cream Cheese II frosting from this site (cut in half and I still had leftover frosting) and they were a huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
The batter was very liquidy so I added 1/3 cup flour, but they turned out a little dry. Next time wouldn't add extra flour... but they have a very nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States