Carrot Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
The batter was very liquidy so I added 1/3 cup flour, but they turned out a little dry. Next time wouldn't add extra flour... but they have a very nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
These cookies are fantastic! I added some vanilla and nutmeg, frosted with a cream cheese icing. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
EXCELLENT!!! I had some leftover cream cheese II frosting (from this site) and wanted to use it up and didn't have enough to frost a cake. These are just wonderful. I thought 2 tablespoons of cinnamon was a misprint but it is not. I also added 1/2 tsp. allspice. did cut down on the nuts and raisins to 2/3 cup each and it was plenty. They bake up beautifully and taste so nice. Very pretty too. With the creamcheese frosting, they are ever so wonderful. **3/4 cup shredded carrot=2 smaller size carrots. Can't wait to give these away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Really great recipe! I'll be making these a lot! Thanx for sending it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This is a great recipe! The cookies are better a day after. I added an extra tbsp of cinnamon, more carrots and cream cheese icing with cinnomon spinkled on top! My co-workers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Loved these cookies! I served them at a dinner party and everyone is asking for the recipie. I did ice them with cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUXIED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
YUM! My husband was hungry for carrot cake but I didn't have all the ingredients necessary, so I went looking for recipes. He LOVED them! Moist, delicious and as close as you can get to carrot cake. Thanks, Melissa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
These cookies are beautiful before and after cooking...and they taste great also! I added cream cheese icing to half of the batch, which was great. They disappeared almost before the oven had cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Were a big hit. Very delicious. Next time I will add a dollop of cream cheese icing to the top. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Not bad, but I guess I'd just as soon make the cake and have cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States