Carrot Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My Husband and his co-workers LOVED these. I made some cream cheese frosting to add at the eaters discretion and that proved a good addition. I will certainly be making these again. They are like an individual cake for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bondarenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These turned out great! Fall apart a little easy but that's a small price to pay for their moistness. Like other users I topped this with cream cheese frosting. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I was looking for a carrot cake experience without having to bake a cake that serves 20 people. These cookies came close. They aren't as moist as traditional carrot cake and they aren't very pretty to look at but overall they weren't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made these cookies for a friend's birthday. She loves carrot cake and she loved these cookies so much she wanted the recipe. I frosted my cookies with a tub of cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
A new favorite. I found this recipe when looking for a way to use up leftover ingredients from making carrot cake, and this was perfect. I tossed in a tsp of nutmeg and 2 tsp of allspice in addition. Also, I had cream cheese icing left over from making the cake, so I made these into cookie sandwiches with it. I had to hide some for snack time tomorrow because my husband and young ones freaked out over how good they are and they were disappearing faster then I could bake and cool them! I also think they are amazing and am certain I gained another pound or 2 this evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MercilessDomesticTyrant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
VERY GOOD! My 10 year old son came in 3rd place in a cookie contest with this recipe! We flattened them with the bottom of a glass before baking, for uniformity. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I have tried different cookie recipes with varying results. The resulting cookie batter seemed that it would not make a proper cookie but much to my surprise they came out wonderful with a pleasant chewy texture of pineapple and walnuts which I really like. I put ginger in also to give it a nice flavor which also saves on my cinnamon. I will make these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
They were good for the first try! Quick easy and fun. I wish I added more cinnomon and raisins and had less baking powder. I wonder how they would be with jucied carrot pulp? Have fun everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truthbeknowen
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
VERY GOOD!!!! I made a creamcheese frosting and had that in a bowl beside the plate for people to put on top, or make a sandwich. DELISH!!!! Also, I didn't cook the cookies the full length, it helped keep them moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very tasty! I followed the recipe as published (which I rarely do, since I love to experiment), and they're really good cookies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Y

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States