Carrot Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
ok cookies, thought a little too much cinnamon, i try again with less, and some applesause to moisten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
The taste is fantastic. I also added 1 cup of coconut and 1/2 cup of raisins. Really a great recipe to add to my fall must haves. I made it in a wilton pumpkin rice crispy treat mold to make it look like a pumpkin cookie but I had an issue with sticking and frosted it with cream cheese frosting. Tip: really spray the pan well if you do something like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Photo by holding.rabbits
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Along with everyone else, I recommend using cream cheese frosting. These were nice, but really they had the consistency of cake and not cookies for me. While that was a little disappointing, they were still quite nice and so I still have to give it 4 stars. I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I took these to a work party today and they were the first thing to disappear off the buffet table. Absolutely scrumptious!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Love them! These cookies completely met my expectations. A little carrot cake for my hand. I do plan to frost them for the full effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFGRL
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These were really yummy! I am a carrot cake lover and I loved the taste and texture of these cookies. I frosted them with cream cheese frosting that I had left over. I also added a sprinkle of nutmeg and a sprinkle of allspice as well as a tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Awesome cookies! I deviated slightly from the recipe. Here's the changes I made: - I used about 6 oz by weight of finely chopped fresh pineapple. Was a just fine amount. - Used finely shredded carrots (the pulp leftovers from juicing carrots). A little over 1 cup of the carrot pulp. - 1 tsp of baking soda since I didn't have any baking powder on hand. - Extra spices: ginger, nutmeg, apple pie spice to taste. - Vanilla, about 1.5 tsp. - Added about 1 cup of white chocolate chips. I didn't want to ice the cookies so thought this would be a comparable substitute to add the little extra sweetness. Cookies came out perfect at 15 minutes. All in all, they taste awesome and have a nice chewy texture. My boyfriend the carrot cake lover, agrees. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I left out the raisins since we don't care for htem. I pureed the carrots with the pineapples and drained out the juice. (I didn't want my kids to freak out at the chunks.) Also used ALL whole wheat flour. Texture was great. Especially yummy with cream cheese frosting! We made them into "nest" cookies (with jellybeans and green coconut) for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great recipe as written, but it's also a great recipe to play with. The second time I made these I knew I wanted to make sandwich cookies and I was making them for adults. I doubled carrots and used 4 tablespoons of a mixture of cinnamon, Ginger, nutmeg, and allspice. They don't spread much especially of you double the carrots, so I flattened them out quite a bit so they would make a nicer sandwich. I also sprinkled them with raw sugar to give the tops a nicer appearance. Used a cream cheese frosting that wasn't too sweet for the filling. They were a huge hit especially with the men. Have fun with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great recipe - I was able to get one cookie before they were all gone. So I made a 2nd batch. but used 1 cup sliced almonds in place of the walnuts and 1 cup dried cranberries in place of the raisins and I hid 10 cookies for me before my husband found I'd made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States