Carrot Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe was DELICIOUS! The cookies come out just like cake. A nice fluffy texture. No icing is necessary, but it might be a fun twist. I made them exactly as the recipe states and it was very good, which is why it deserves 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
We made these last night and they are delicious! Cakey soft cookies with plenty of flavor and texture. We doubled the recipe and used 20 oz of pineapple, 1/2 tspn nutmeg, 1 cup sweetened flake coconut. Omitted the raisins and used walnuts instead. Iced some with cream cheese frosting but we enjoyed them plain too! Thank you for sharing this nugget of gold Melissa, it is sure to be a family favorite around here for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
These cookies were super light and fluffy. They were gone within minutes of coming out of the oven. Even my picky eaters all came back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I used 1/2 white and 1/2 wheat. The batter seemed a little runny (probably because I didn't drain the pineapple well enough) so I added about 1/3 Cup Oatmeal. (i only used 1/4 cup brown sugar). They turned out great! Will make again! Very moist and tasty! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I found this recipe 1/2 hour ago and am now enjoying these fantastic little carrot cakes! WOW! I will use this recipes again and again! It is easy, easy! I didn't have raisins - I used dried cherries. And I substituted 1/2 cup of the flour for wheat flour, but otherwise to the T! Thank you so much for this recipe! My friends and family will definitely benefit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
They were very good,I topped them with a cream cheese icing, and chopped walnuts.I left out the raisins. I also added 1/4th.cup of white sugar. wasnt sweet enough. I used the juice from the pineapple to make the icing. But a very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faye

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I have made this recipe twice. Once as written and then again as gluten and egg-free. I replaced the flour with rice flour only needing 1.5 cups and made a 1/2 c. slurry of flax meal/hot water for an egg replacement (my first time doing so). I also used half as much sugar the second time. Both times I simmered the raisins in the pineapple juice until most of it had been absorbed (15 mins) which made the raisins plump and melt into the cookie instead of standing out on their chewy own. I think this makes them more tolerable to those who are not raisin fans. I imagine this made the batter sweeter so you don't have to use as much sugar which is more preferable. A good cookie that seems relatively adaptable to substitutions. We will keep it. Our 4yr old loved the second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I just made these cookies. I didn't add walnuts or raisins. They came out so puffy and fluffy! I didn't make the frosting I bought a cream cheese frosting. But they really don't need any! So sweet and soft. Easy to make. I would suggest this recipe to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made these following the directions exactly and these are DELICIOUS! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great, cake-like cookies. I frosted them with cream cheese frosting..yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States