Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I have made this cake more than three times now. Only change I make is cutting the oil to 1/2 cup and adding 1/4 cup light sour cream. I add a creamy pineapple filling in the middle as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Not the best ever but good. I would give it 3.5 stars for flavor but I love the moistness of it so leaned to 4 stars. My husband, on the other hand, said it's the best carrot cake he has ever had so there's another reason for 4 stars. I made it exactly as written. I don't care for the texture created by the coconut so I will leave it out next time. Still it seems like something is missing...just can't quite put my finger on it. The frosting is absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of subbing pecans for the walnuts (personal pref). I made cupcakes, and this recipe yielded about 30 cupcakes - bake on 350 for about 30 mins. Only gave 4 stars because it's a little heavy, I agree with other users that could use 1/3 less oil. If I make again will use less oil. I also used cream cheese frosting II from this site - which was a delicious combo. Will also use less than 1 cup nuts, i don't like a super nutty carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grkgdss00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Received many compliments on this cake. Very easy to make and tastes great. The only thing I might do differently next time is reduce the amount of pineapple. Wonderful recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Love, Love this! I took some pointers from the reveiws of DivaJojo & AngelaM. This was the first time i made Carrot Ckae & it turned out beautifully! I got several complements & asked for recipe more than once. Thanks for sharring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
BEST CARROT CAKE EVER!!!!!!!! I had another recipe that I'd been making for years, but it never really knocked my socks off, so I started trolling for alternate versions. This recipe has just the right amount of fruit from the pineapple and coconut and just the right amount of spice. Topped with the perfect icing...well, we were just blown away. The instructions were PERFECT; no adjustments needed at all. Thanks again, this is now my go-to carrot cake recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Yum yum! I made this for my son's 3rd birthday... and he loved it! So did the rest of us. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I must admit im not a fan of carrot cake, but this recipe is amazing! I made vmy husband brizilan carrot and he did not like it, So for valentines day i urprised him with this carrot cake. i had him close his eyes to try it. and he just moaned in delight! I have made this at least 3 times and have had numerous people try it and they all agree that its great. I add less then the recommened amount of walnuts to the batter. i add at least 1/2 of whats suggested but instead i add he remaining walnuts to the out side of the cake once its frosted near the rim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaC
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I baked this cake yesterday...increased the ingredients in order to make a cake and cupcakes...followed the recipe exactly...it's the best carrot cake I've ever had: light, moist, sweet, rich... perfect! I've had several people tell me it's the best carrot cake they've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ona, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil... turned out fantastic!!! The men at my husband's work had second and third helpings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States