Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly (which I don't often do) and it turned out perfectly. Loaded with taste and texture and very easy to make. I made my own cream cheese frosting for it, but this cake is tasty and moist enough to eat even without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Best cake ever. I used a mix for the dry ingredients. I just wanted to spice up the box mix a little and came across this. I will never make anything else now. The frosting is perfect too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was my first time making Carrot cake, I love Carrot Cake, but am a little picky in the way I like it. This cake was PERFECT. Great dense carrot and coconut texture. I used only 1.5 cups of carrots, simply because I got tired of shreading them, and unsweetened fancy flake coconut. The pineapple adds fantastic moisture, although you don't really taste it. I baked mine in 2 9 inch round pans (so in my oven it only took 27 minutes to bake. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Wonderful carrot cake recipe! It's very moist and has a perfect balance of flavor. I did change a few things because of reviews though. I had originally planned on cutting down the oil to 1/2 a cup but forgot to. Then because of another review I added about 1/2 a cup of pineapple juice from the crushed pineapple and to balance the dry and wet ingredients i added a 1/2 cup of flour and a pinch of baking soda and salt and well as a dash of cinnamon to keep the the flavor. I also added about a 1/2 cup more carrot and a sprinkle more of coconut. The cake turned out delicious. TIP: halve the amount of confectioners sugar in the cream cheese frosting and it will do wonders! I also never added the butter by mistake but it didn't really affect anything. XD hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
i tried this recipe tonight and used 2-8 oz cans of pineapple chunks with the juice because i couldn't find a 15 oz can. turned out great! Hubby is the carrot cake eater and he said it was moister and fresher than we get from our local bakery. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very yummy, never had nor made carrot cake before. I made for a delicious but heavy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! Everybody raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. My kids loved it and they are a picky bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This recipe is absolutely AWESOME!!! Very goog :-) YUM. I made this on Thanksgiving 2012 and family and friends are now requesting it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Fabulous! I love carrot cake, but had never made it before. I was very pleased with how easy the recipe was and the cake was delightful. Since my husband doesn't like coconut, I switched it out with raisins. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States