Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe!!! Easy to follow and is the best carrot cake I have ever had. The pineapple was such a lovely touch. I too swapped white flour for wheat to make them more hearty and it worked perfectly. Everyone I shared them with loved them as well and with such a large yield they went a long way. I will be making these again and again. Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMurrietta

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
OMG this was the most popular most amazing this I've ever made 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
simply perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Marskell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My first time making carrot cake and I was a little scared at first but it turned out amazing! The only thing I did different was using 1 1/2 cup of sugar and leaving in the pineapple juice with the crushed pineapple instead of draining. I did not use the frosting from this recipe but used Cream Cheese Frosting II from allrecipe. I also made cupcakes instead of a whole cake. Baked at 350 degree F for about 20 minutes (I just monitored and used the toothpick test to make sure they were done). I brought them into work and the entire office loved them! They actually think I could bake.. =) I would highly recommend this carrot cake recipe with the Cream Cheese Frosting II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used DivaJojo's suggestions and it was sooooooo good, brought to a party for the birthday girl and everyone loved it, I was explaining how I made it all night. My only very slight variances: adding just a touch (1/4 to 1/2 a teaspoon) of lemon extract to the frosting. The citrus gives it a freshness and it makes it much easier to eat without tasting like a sugar bomb. I think the buttermilk and the sour cream in the cake batter do the same thing while making the cake nice and moist. I also eliminated the raisins, and used pecans for the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I just can't say enough about this recipe. Simply put, it is perfect. The most delicious and MOIST carrot cake I've ever had. (Due to family nut allergies, I omitted them from the recipe which may have even enhanced the other flavors and moisture.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Yummmm! After reading thru several recipes & plenty of comments, I chose this one because of the pineapple & coconut (and no raisins). Other than sautéing my carrots in 1Tb coconut oil, plus 1 tsp sugar & 1tsp of pineapple juice, I followed the recipe for both the cake & frosting exact. It turned out fabulous!! Baked for the recommended time of 55 mins (for 9x13) and the cake turned out completely cooked & oh-so moist & delicious! Why bother with a box cake when this is so yummy & easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
followed this exactly and the carrot cake was excellent! - I did find it a bit oily and will reduce the oil to 1/2 cup of oil next time around in hopes to make it less oily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was my first attempt at carrot cake and it turned out perfect. No changes needed. This is great and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Made this recipe as cupcakes for my daughter's first birthday. Delicious! I think I baked them for 25 minutes, I had 24, very full, cupcakes and there was batter leftover so I poured it into a 8x8 pan to make a very thin cake, also baked 20-25 minutes. I wanted to cut it and layer it with frosting to make a smash cake but I ran short on time for prep so I just ate it the day after the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States