Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Very yummy & filling. Only changes: decreased sugar to 1 1/2 cups; did 1/2 oil & 1/2 applesauce; omitted the coconut & added toasted coconut on top instead. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Delicious, very moist and everyone said it was the best they ever had. I used a yogurt cream cheese for the frosting and used yogurt in place of the buttermilk as well. Added raisins instead of nuts. Other than that I would have added more cinnamon. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very good carrot cake. I did make one change to the icing. I only only use 1 cup of confectioners sugar. Plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made this recipe for Easter. It was a big hitt. Guest wanted to take some home. Only changes were I usedc 3 cups of the confectioner"s sugar and addedd 5-6 tsp of pineapple juice to the frosting that came from the drained pineapples . Also I made a 2 layer cake. Yummy !!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
When you're looking for really good carrot cake, this is it! Frosting, too! Amaz-Balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holstein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I make a bunny cake every Easter ( a tradition in the family) Thought I would make a carrot cake from scratch this year and came across this recipe. This will be a keeper!! I followed the recipe and only changed the walnut ingredient to pecans ( I had a big bag in the freezer) The cake turned out moist and the frosting was perfect and easy to work with. Next time I make this cake I might add a little more spice, with this being said the cake is perfect as is with the 2 tsp of cinnamon if you like a lightly spiced cake. I like the chunky texture of the nuts, coconut, and pineapple. I am adding this to my recipe box now. Thank you Marc for the yummy recipe! By the way, this recipe makes two perfect 9 inch round cakes. I only needed one for my bunny and froze the other one, with the left over frosting. Can't wait to see how it taste after freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this as cupcakes minus nuts and baked for 25 minutes. It made 2 dozen. They were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I gave this recipe a shot last night and let me tell you....It was the best carrot cake I have ever eaten. I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe except maybe knock 5 minutes of the cooking time depending on the oven......The coconut is what makes it stand out for me at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This carrot cake is classic. It's very moist and has a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States