Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Best carrot cake! Coconut really gives it a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Did a batch with regular flour and another gluten free and both were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I really like it cold. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Photo by angelinamarie3
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was one of the BEST carrot cakes I have ever had! It seemed like a lot of "extra" stuff added, so if you are looking for a very basic carrot cake, this is not the recipe to use. But I found the addition of pineapple, the pineapple juice & coconut to really compliment the taste & the pineapple is what makes it so moist & soft. The batter seemed sort of runny, but it baked & rose perfectly. Everyone who has tried this has asked for the recipe & requested more! The only thing I would suggest- do NOT use all of the frosting! The frosting tasted great, but there was just toooo much of it for the cake. I left the rest in a side dish for others to add more if they wanted. But this is a keeper- thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Photo by lljpence
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Amazing texture. Great tasting! Though I am not a fan of coconut, I added it and found it was not overpowering and added more to the texture. I finely grated the carrots and used finely chopped nuts. I like a less sweet icing, so I used 2 cream cheese packages. On my list to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lljpence

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
It is the best carrot cake I have ever had, and so simple to make. I brought it to a potluck and everybody wanted the recipe. I like the fact that there is less oil than most carrot cakes and it is still so moist. kdh862004 who wrote that it was carrot soup, may not have left it in the oven long enough, it does take quite some time to cook, and it often depends on the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal0
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Awesome!!! So yummy! Huge hit! Will definitely make again! Modifications as recommended by other reviews: 1 C brown sugar and 1 C white sugar, 3 C confectioners sugar instead of 4 for frosting. I used sweetened flaked coconut, wasn't sure as it wasn't mentioned. I will try unsweetened next time and see which I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was good, but a tad bit too sweet. May need to scale back on the sugar in this one. I may omit the coconut next time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe. Made this more than once and have gotten nothing but compliments. Hands down one of the best carrot cakes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Gagliardi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States