Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Made this for my husbands carry in at work, loved it!!!! Wow, moist and wonderfully rich carrot cake! Will be making this one alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I've been making this carrot cake for years and never have to change it! Perfect the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
this is by far the BEST carrot cake recipe I have ever tried! I omitted the nuts, pineapple & coconut as my husband likes his carrot cake plain jane...can't wait to bake another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldngurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was the best carrot cake ever! The only things I did different was that I added a tsp of all spice and I did half white sugar and half brown sugar. I made this for my dad for his 69th birthday and everyone devoured it! I did have to bake it about 15 min longer that it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moab Gramma
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. First time I've ever made Carrot cake from scratch. I did change the ingredients a little bit. My family absolutely hates coconut! so I left that out and substituted some shredded Granny Smith apples. I also added about a half cup of raisins just because my family likes it that way. Also, I baked it in a Bundt pan and decorated it to look like a Jack-o-lantern. (the stem is not cake) Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moab Gramma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is EXACTLY what I was looking for in a carrot cake! I usually go to the natural food store and get their vegan carrot cake, but they quit making it all year around. I tried this recipe, and it tastes even better than what I got at the store. (No, I'm not vegan, but replace the eggs and dairy milk and my vegan friend said it's still fantastic) I also added a 1/2 teaspoon ground red pepper to the frosting, because I like sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubylithe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I have been looking for best carrot cake recipes and this is the one. It turned out to be moist and soft. i reduced the sugar and skipped coconut and pineapple because i dont really like it sweet. instead i added more grated carrots. Also added about 1/2 cup of sour cream. I didnt make the frosting simply because it tastes so nice as it is. even my husband, who doesnt really into cakes, loves this one. I will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This recipe is AWESOME!!! Im a big fan of carrot cake and a baking perfectionist and I tip my hat to this recipe. The only suggestion I have is making the sugar only 1.5 cups. Its still sweet but not overly. I made this recipe into cupcakes so that I could do some without nuts for my niece who is allergic and they all came out beautiful! Next time I"ll try making it into a tiered cake. Look NO FURTHER for a Carrot Cake recipe, THIS IS IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Family Loved the cake so do I. Sift the flour i didn't and I ended up with a pretty heavy and dense cake. If you want something light then sift. 3/4 cups oil I found to be a bit much, my cake did turn out greasy. Other than those two points the cake is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefitup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Most amazing carrot cake I have ever eaten (and I've eaten many...) !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States