Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Best cake ever. I used a mix for the dry ingredients. I just wanted to spice up the box mix a little and came across this. I will never make anything else now. The frosting is perfect too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was my first time making Carrot cake, I love Carrot Cake, but am a little picky in the way I like it. This cake was PERFECT. Great dense carrot and coconut texture. I used only 1.5 cups of carrots, simply because I got tired of shreading them, and unsweetened fancy flake coconut. The pineapple adds fantastic moisture, although you don't really taste it. I baked mine in 2 9 inch round pans (so in my oven it only took 27 minutes to bake. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Wonderful carrot cake recipe! It's very moist and has a perfect balance of flavor. I did change a few things because of reviews though. I had originally planned on cutting down the oil to 1/2 a cup but forgot to. Then because of another review I added about 1/2 a cup of pineapple juice from the crushed pineapple and to balance the dry and wet ingredients i added a 1/2 cup of flour and a pinch of baking soda and salt and well as a dash of cinnamon to keep the the flavor. I also added about a 1/2 cup more carrot and a sprinkle more of coconut. The cake turned out delicious. TIP: halve the amount of confectioners sugar in the cream cheese frosting and it will do wonders! I also never added the butter by mistake but it didn't really affect anything. XD hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
i tried this recipe tonight and used 2-8 oz cans of pineapple chunks with the juice because i couldn't find a 15 oz can. turned out great! Hubby is the carrot cake eater and he said it was moister and fresher than we get from our local bakery. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very yummy, never had nor made carrot cake before. I made for a delicious but heavy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! Everybody raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Kaiser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. My kids loved it and they are a picky bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This recipe is absolutely AWESOME!!! Very goog :-) YUM. I made this on Thanksgiving 2012 and family and friends are now requesting it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Fabulous! I love carrot cake, but had never made it before. I was very pleased with how easy the recipe was and the cake was delightful. Since my husband doesn't like coconut, I switched it out with raisins. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I don't care for coconut in cakes, so I left it out, but the cake was wonderful! I also added a bit of allspice to the dry mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States