Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Turned out great with subbing in gluten-free flour and 1 tsp. xanthan gum. I forgot to start the timer, but I'm sure it cooked for well over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
A little sweet. If I make it again I'll cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Used Greek Yogurt instead of buttermilk & Whole Wheat Flour. :) Still was delicious! Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have a 15 ounce can of crushed pineapple so used an 8 ounce and added 1/2 Cup of raisins. Cake was still moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Abukhader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Extremely Delicious Carrot Cake! They are so moist and flavorful! Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Metz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebourne, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this and added extra carrots and pineapple. I had enough to make a cake and about a dozen cupcakes. I used some leftover buttercream icing mixed with some cream cheese and it was excellant. My husband wants this for his birthday cake. This time I am going to make the regular cream cheese icing since I don't have any made up buttercream icing. My family thought it was a wonderful cake and I can tell you, it didn't last long on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I made this as cupcakes and also as a sheet cake for a birthday party. Everyone raved about this! It's wonderful that you can adjust the servings in the settings. I used directions to serve 24 and directions to serve 15. I eliminated the coconut. I also made some of the frosting more stiff by adding more sugar so I could pipe the top of the cupcakes. Came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Though I didn't include the coconut, since my family doesn't like it, we loved it! However, the icing was too sweet and on making it a second time we completely omitted the icing. My daughter made it a third time and cut down on the oil and sugar and it was too gummy. In trying to reduce our sugar intake, I would keep most of the oil and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
At first when I saw all the ingredients for this cake I was a bit apprehensive about using this recipe. I usually make plain carrot cake with no pineapple or coconut. I decided to make this cake at work and it was a huge hit! Very moist and flavorful. I got 2 requests from co-workers to make this cake for them. Very happy with this recipe. Very good and easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very good, taste great, good texture, used have the powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States