Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Loved it! I added Sour Cream and Mayonnaise to make them extra moist- and they were delicious- melted in your mouth! Everyone LOVED THEM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
It was good, but not any better than others I have made; carrot cake is pretty universal in flavor. Yes, it does not rise but it is fluffy inside as most carrot cakes are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This recipe is very close to my son's Hawaiian Wedding Cake recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaseasmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Best carrot cake ever! I only had 2 eggs, so that's what I used, and I only used half of the can of pineapple. I used half white sugar, half brown. I added extra sugar to taste to the icing. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly (which I don't often do) and it turned out perfectly. Loaded with taste and texture and very easy to make. I made my own cream cheese frosting for it, but this cake is tasty and moist enough to eat even without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Best cake ever. I used a mix for the dry ingredients. I just wanted to spice up the box mix a little and came across this. I will never make anything else now. The frosting is perfect too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was my first time making Carrot cake, I love Carrot Cake, but am a little picky in the way I like it. This cake was PERFECT. Great dense carrot and coconut texture. I used only 1.5 cups of carrots, simply because I got tired of shreading them, and unsweetened fancy flake coconut. The pineapple adds fantastic moisture, although you don't really taste it. I baked mine in 2 9 inch round pans (so in my oven it only took 27 minutes to bake. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Wonderful carrot cake recipe! It's very moist and has a perfect balance of flavor. I did change a few things because of reviews though. I had originally planned on cutting down the oil to 1/2 a cup but forgot to. Then because of another review I added about 1/2 a cup of pineapple juice from the crushed pineapple and to balance the dry and wet ingredients i added a 1/2 cup of flour and a pinch of baking soda and salt and well as a dash of cinnamon to keep the the flavor. I also added about a 1/2 cup more carrot and a sprinkle more of coconut. The cake turned out delicious. TIP: halve the amount of confectioners sugar in the cream cheese frosting and it will do wonders! I also never added the butter by mistake but it didn't really affect anything. XD hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
i tried this recipe tonight and used 2-8 oz cans of pineapple chunks with the juice because i couldn't find a 15 oz can. turned out great! Hubby is the carrot cake eater and he said it was moister and fresher than we get from our local bakery. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very yummy, never had nor made carrot cake before. I made for a delicious but heavy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States