Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Love, Love this! I took some pointers from the reveiws of DivaJojo & AngelaM. This was the first time i made Carrot Ckae & it turned out beautifully! I got several complements & asked for recipe more than once. Thanks for sharring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
BEST CARROT CAKE EVER!!!!!!!! I had another recipe that I'd been making for years, but it never really knocked my socks off, so I started trolling for alternate versions. This recipe has just the right amount of fruit from the pineapple and coconut and just the right amount of spice. Topped with the perfect icing...well, we were just blown away. The instructions were PERFECT; no adjustments needed at all. Thanks again, this is now my go-to carrot cake recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Yum yum! I made this for my son's 3rd birthday... and he loved it! So did the rest of us. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I must admit im not a fan of carrot cake, but this recipe is amazing! I made vmy husband brizilan carrot and he did not like it, So for valentines day i urprised him with this carrot cake. i had him close his eyes to try it. and he just moaned in delight! I have made this at least 3 times and have had numerous people try it and they all agree that its great. I add less then the recommened amount of walnuts to the batter. i add at least 1/2 of whats suggested but instead i add he remaining walnuts to the out side of the cake once its frosted near the rim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaC
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I baked this cake yesterday...increased the ingredients in order to make a cake and cupcakes...followed the recipe exactly...it's the best carrot cake I've ever had: light, moist, sweet, rich... perfect! I've had several people tell me it's the best carrot cake they've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ona, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil... turned out fantastic!!! The men at my husband's work had second and third helpings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
is now my go to Carrot Cake recipe! It was moist and yummy and of course everyone loved it. I left out the raisins and pineapple out because I just don't like cooked fruit. My oven is properly calibrated and I found that it didn't need 55 minutes to bake. I bake it at 40 mins. Nice flavor! It's moist and dense and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I'm aware that the pineapple added to this recipe makes for a beautifully moist cake. With that said, however, I found the amount of pineapple to be overwhelming. With numerous chunks of pineapple in every bite, the end result was more like fruit cake! Some might like this textured abundance, but I'm more of a purist and prefer to taste more veggie than fruit in my carrot cake. Maybe halving the amount of pineapple or not adding it will be better? On a positive note, the frosting for this cake was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Good recipe. I made exactly as written, minus nuts. Very moist and a nice flavor. I made cupcakes (18 small and 6 jumbo). We actually like it better without icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Amazing recipe! I cut the pineapple and nuts in half and used regular milk instead of buttermilk. I still love it and my husband always begs me to make it for him. Great for cupcakes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnfern

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States