Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
The best! I had soooo many compliments on this cake! All I did differently was add some raisins ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tita819

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Made this cake for my moms bday in October, she and everyone else loved it!!!! My co workers loved it as well! Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made this for my grandmas 61st. Birthday in cake form! Everyone loved it! It was moist and every body wants me to do there birthday cakes! I highly suggest this carrot cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorne Bay, Alaska, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrence

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made this for a co-workers birthday and everyone seemed to really like it. I made it into cupcakes and it made over 24 cupcakes. They didn't bake up a whole lot so next time I think I'll fill the cupcakes up with more batter before baking. I also couldn't find a 15oz can of crushed pineapple so I just used two 8 oz cans of crushed pineapple and it still turned out great. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made this yesterday for my mom-in-law's birthday, and it was a big hit with everyone that tried it; many had seconds! We had the leftovers for breakfast this morning and it was even better. (The only reason we had leftovers is because we had people there that insist they hate carrot cake; wouldn't try it!) The only changes I made were to use white whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour, and I used organic cane sugar, which adds a little molasses taste. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Turned out great with subbing in gluten-free flour and 1 tsp. xanthan gum. I forgot to start the timer, but I'm sure it cooked for well over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
A little sweet. If I make it again I'll cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Used Greek Yogurt instead of buttermilk & Whole Wheat Flour. :) Still was delicious! Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have a 15 ounce can of crushed pineapple so used an 8 ounce and added 1/2 Cup of raisins. Cake was still moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States