Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very good carrot cake. I did make one change to the icing. I only only use 1 cup of confectioners sugar. Plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made this recipe for Easter. It was a big hitt. Guest wanted to take some home. Only changes were I usedc 3 cups of the confectioner"s sugar and addedd 5-6 tsp of pineapple juice to the frosting that came from the drained pineapples . Also I made a 2 layer cake. Yummy !!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
When you're looking for really good carrot cake, this is it! Frosting, too! Amaz-Balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holstein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I make a bunny cake every Easter ( a tradition in the family) Thought I would make a carrot cake from scratch this year and came across this recipe. This will be a keeper!! I followed the recipe and only changed the walnut ingredient to pecans ( I had a big bag in the freezer) The cake turned out moist and the frosting was perfect and easy to work with. Next time I make this cake I might add a little more spice, with this being said the cake is perfect as is with the 2 tsp of cinnamon if you like a lightly spiced cake. I like the chunky texture of the nuts, coconut, and pineapple. I am adding this to my recipe box now. Thank you Marc for the yummy recipe! By the way, this recipe makes two perfect 9 inch round cakes. I only needed one for my bunny and froze the other one, with the left over frosting. Can't wait to see how it taste after freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this as cupcakes minus nuts and baked for 25 minutes. It made 2 dozen. They were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I gave this recipe a shot last night and let me tell you....It was the best carrot cake I have ever eaten. I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe except maybe knock 5 minutes of the cooking time depending on the oven......The coconut is what makes it stand out for me at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This carrot cake is classic. It's very moist and has a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I find that the batter turned out a little too wet, so I added some oatmeal. Might be unconventional to do so, but it made the batter thicker and the cake heavenly and with even more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
super yummy and super easy!! I will make this again. For the icing I used vanilla bean paste instead of vanilla and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe and used a 19oz can of pineapple and 1/2 cup of apple sauce, 1 teaspoon ginger, 1/4 teaspoons cloves and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States