Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Extremely Delicious Carrot Cake! They are so moist and flavorful! Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Metz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebourne, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this and added extra carrots and pineapple. I had enough to make a cake and about a dozen cupcakes. I used some leftover buttercream icing mixed with some cream cheese and it was excellant. My husband wants this for his birthday cake. This time I am going to make the regular cream cheese icing since I don't have any made up buttercream icing. My family thought it was a wonderful cake and I can tell you, it didn't last long on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I made this as cupcakes and also as a sheet cake for a birthday party. Everyone raved about this! It's wonderful that you can adjust the servings in the settings. I used directions to serve 24 and directions to serve 15. I eliminated the coconut. I also made some of the frosting more stiff by adding more sugar so I could pipe the top of the cupcakes. Came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Though I didn't include the coconut, since my family doesn't like it, we loved it! However, the icing was too sweet and on making it a second time we completely omitted the icing. My daughter made it a third time and cut down on the oil and sugar and it was too gummy. In trying to reduce our sugar intake, I would keep most of the oil and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
At first when I saw all the ingredients for this cake I was a bit apprehensive about using this recipe. I usually make plain carrot cake with no pineapple or coconut. I decided to make this cake at work and it was a huge hit! Very moist and flavorful. I got 2 requests from co-workers to make this cake for them. Very happy with this recipe. Very good and easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very good, taste great, good texture, used have the powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I love this recipe! I made it just like it said except I didnt have any coconut or walnuts. Everyone loved it. So moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I've made this cake twice. It's delicious, but crumbly. Follow the directions when it says "frost cake while in pan," or it will be hard to frost nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! My family and our friends loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States