Carrot Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I don't know why this gets so many good reviews. The flavor is okay, plus for the textures, but the recipe is way off on portions. 1 egg is more than enough, otherwise you need a ton of bread crumbs. What is the mayonnaise for? to make it moist? Seems like that could be left out all together too. great idea, poor execution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
So good! I also reduced the amount of bread crumbs to 1 1/2 cups, added some parmesan and some grated zucchini. Instead of on a bun we ate them like a patty with a quick white sauce (mayo, pickle juice, sour cream, fresh basil, salt & pepper). I will make this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe it was so delicious my son didnt like them though lol i followed it exactly how the recipe says and it was perfect i made some modifications i didnt have cereal so i used dry italian bread crumbs i just love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
At first when my dad asked how carrot burgers sounded for dinner I was a little hesitant. I figured we could try it, but had little faith it would be good enough to have again. I was wrong. This was a great vegetarian alternative. 6 cups of bread crumbs was way too much and my dad only used two. The burgers reminded me of a chicken patty, actually. Very filling. This one is a keeper; will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade Truman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I have made this a few times. Yum. I use Panko bread crumbs to coat. And serve with honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorine
Home Town: Mattituck, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Sorry...I wanted this to have a carrot taste, or at least be a kind of carrot stuffing flavored patty. But, it tasted like bread with cereal coating. Didn't taste carrot or onion. Just bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
love it! love it! it tastes really good! i made a few changes as i don't have other ingredients available and i can't wait to make them. so, instead of mayonnaise i used cream cheese, i put in lots of minced garlic too. then i used 1 cup bread crumbs and 1 cup all-purpose flour as i used up the bread crumbs i have at home and looked for an alternative. for cereal flakes i used instant oatmeal. instead of baking, i fried it like the old school burgers. just used very little oil... made sure each side is cooked very well and of course the oatmeal is crunchy enough.i spread cream cheese on it and put in on a burger bun. ate it while it was still hot and yum yum yum!!! thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I dunno. Just didn't "grab" any of us. Yeah, both kids (12 & 14) ate one (since the pork chops weren't done yet). They wouldn't have if I told them they were carrot burgers. I just said it was a side dish. Ate 'em with ketchup. 'Kinda tastes like ketchup with ketchup. For those who are going to try, I minced the onion & microwaved it with the carrots. It cooked nicely - no crunches. I didn't do the cereal coating & cooked 'em in a pan. 'Glad I tried it, but won't make it again. Next day: Had one cold. 'Reminded me of Thanksgiving bread dressing. Not a bad idea. Making dressing patties (with my recipe). Camping. Kids. Hmmm. I think the bread crumbs in it plus serving it on bread is just too much - yeah, bread. Maybe it's a better side dish with some type of gravy or sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Too heavy on the breadcrumbs and cereal stuff. Are there any carrots in here? These should be called bread burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thrift

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made these for a vegetarian option at a summer camp. They were a big hit with the campers and counselors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States