Carrot Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Pretty good. Nice option for a side dish. Husband liked the cheese flavor a lot. Tasted better as left overs as the flavors mixed together more. Saw some complaints about "greasy". Not a problem at all for us. Note tsp not TB of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is a keeper....every member of family loved it......even the carrot hater :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Wasnt quite sure this would be so great but I had left over veggies from a party ( veggie platter ) and this was a great use. I think it could use more brocolli and carrots both. I didnt see in the directions how to use the broth so I used it to steam the veggies and left out the butter all together. IT WAS REALLY GOOD. I will make it again and add more veggies. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe! The cheddar cheese just gives a totally special flavor to the vegetables, by the way I used only carrots, onions and broccoli, and it was already great!! PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was ok. All it tasted like was broccoli and cheese. It needs some sort of spice, so next time I will use a generous amount of garlic powder and increase the amounts of celery, carrots, and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
followed another reviewer's suggestion of making a roux for the broth, adding pasta, and adding sauteed chicken. it was good, but a little rich with the butter and cheese. pasta and chicken helped make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Yum! I only used 1/2 the butter and a sprinkle of cheese and it was amazing. Reminds me of the veggies at Outback.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Great recipe! This is a perfect meal for me and my teenage daughter. I did add zucchini in with the broccoli. I think I'll add chicken to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamala Henry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Loved this & so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
We like this very much but, as someone else said, can use less butter (or oil). This is meant to be an easy simple side dish which I never seem to have enough of. Sessoning could be changed to suit individual tastes and my suggestions would be fresh dill or oregano Use your imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States