Carrot Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Delicious! -- I made 2 modifications. As recommended by others, I added 1/2 cup of raisins. Also, I needed to use up some carrots, so I made my own carrot baby food. -- I microwaved a half bag of baby carrots in salted water until very soft, then mashed them with a mixer. (This was a little messy.) I will definitely make this recipe again but next time I will use a food processor or blender to mash up the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This bread is incredible. I made 3 small loaves for a church function and received raved reviews. Very easy to make and easy on the budget.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is a wonderful bread. I used whole wheat flour instead of regular flour. I also made muffins with this recipe. Easier for the kids to grab when we are on the go and the LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This bread is so moist and delicious! My children devoured it. If I modified the recipe any, I may have used a little more carrot baby food and a little less spice to make sure my kids would eat it. Everyone who eats this bread wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I liked this! It tasted just like carrot cake. Instead of baby food, I used grated carrots. Is also a pretty healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Great flavor and very moist! Instead of the carrot baby food, I use a cup of pulp from my juicer. Generally, combo of carrots, apple and what ever else combined to make the juice of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great recipe! We ate it with cream cheese. I used grated carrots instead of baby food though, but I like the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This is one of the best recipes I have ever made. This bread was gone in a matter of minutes at our house. PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I've made this several times, and my family and I really like this bread! My five year old son is excited when I make this. Followed the tip about making the carrot baby food, and it works great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I love making recipes a bit healthier for my children. They absolutely loved this bread. I substituted whole wheat flour for the regular flour. I also used fresh carrots (1 1/2 cups) finly minced in food processer. In regard to the vegetable oil I used only 1/3 cup olive oil) and then added 1/3 cup plain organic yogurt. Instead of white sugar I used an equal amount of brown sugar. I added slightly more of a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon because we love cinnamon. The recipe came out great, the kids (age 10,8 and 5) wolfed it down. Now my kids do tend to like less sweet type things and this bread fits that bill. It is not overly sweet at all,which I like. The texture with all of my changes was perfect,one of the best breads I have made. I baked it for about 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States