Carrot Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is a wonderful bread. I used whole wheat flour instead of regular flour. I also made muffins with this recipe. Easier for the kids to grab when we are on the go and the LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I love making recipes a bit healthier for my children. They absolutely loved this bread. I substituted whole wheat flour for the regular flour. I also used fresh carrots (1 1/2 cups) finly minced in food processer. In regard to the vegetable oil I used only 1/3 cup olive oil) and then added 1/3 cup plain organic yogurt. Instead of white sugar I used an equal amount of brown sugar. I added slightly more of a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon because we love cinnamon. The recipe came out great, the kids (age 10,8 and 5) wolfed it down. Now my kids do tend to like less sweet type things and this bread fits that bill. It is not overly sweet at all,which I like. The texture with all of my changes was perfect,one of the best breads I have made. I baked it for about 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
i used canned carrots. using 2 pans it only took 30mins. of course they're small loaves, good for kids though. I do think it needs the spices doubled. Kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
this was good bread, but changed the recipe some. added grated carrots instead of the baby food. beat the sugar and oil together, then added the eggs. stired in all of the spices, then carrots until it was smooth, then stirred in the flour without sifting it. (actually used an auto mixer, came out sticky, may have been hard to do by hand, i don't know) prepped the loaf pans with spray and flour, filled about half way,baked for 45 mins @350, came out nice and dense, and the crust was, kinda crusty. i like dense bread so it came out awesome. a simple icing over the top mades it a tasty dessert bread, and great with butter. doubled the recipe, made 4 small loaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great recipe! We ate it with cream cheese. I used grated carrots instead of baby food though, but I like the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Great flavor and very moist! Instead of the carrot baby food, I use a cup of pulp from my juicer. Generally, combo of carrots, apple and what ever else combined to make the juice of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This bread is so moist and delicious! My children devoured it. If I modified the recipe any, I may have used a little more carrot baby food and a little less spice to make sure my kids would eat it. Everyone who eats this bread wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This bread is ok...a bit bland. I do like it because it's not too sweet (I used brown sugar instead of white). I agree with other reviewers that the recipe is a bit off - only produced enough batter for 1 loaf. Also, the recipe recommends baking for 50-55 minutes which is way too long! mine baked fully in 35 and even then the edges are a bit crispy. Set the timer for 30 and check it then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This bread is incredible. I made 3 small loaves for a church function and received raved reviews. Very easy to make and easy on the budget.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I've made this several times, and my family and I really like this bread! My five year old son is excited when I make this. Followed the tip about making the carrot baby food, and it works great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States