Carrot Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Absolutely delicious.I added 1tbsp of rolled oats instead of nuts as I was making this for my kids and made as giant muffins instead of a loaf and turned out great.Even my husband liked them and he doesn't eat bananas or carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Warwickshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
My family loved this recipe. My 2-year-old is going through a very picky stage, yet he ate several pieces of this. I left out the nuts and added 1/2 t of vanilla. My first loaf is gone so I will be making another one today. I plan to have this in the house all the time! Update: I made some today and put the batter in 4 mini-loaf pans. I cooked them at 325 for 35-40 minutes and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I made this bread today and it came out really moist. I decrease the sugar by a quarter, replace half the all purpose flour with whole wheat pastry flour, replace half the oil with a jar of apple baby food and use 2 bananas. The carrot really made the banana bread different from other banana bread I made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This bread is very good. I used pureed carrots instead of grated. I also substituted 1/2 cup of the white flour with whole wheat flour and another 1/8 cup or so with wheat germ to make it a little more healthy. I always have this bread on hand. My 10 month old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I thought this was good banana bread. I used pre-shredded carrots, and substituted half of the oil with applesauce. It is very moist, with nice banana flavor. I will make this again when I have ripe bananas to use up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Yummy! Really simple and hassle free. I only had one egg (forgot to chek for ingredients before making... oops!) so I substituted the other with 1/4 cup of milk. Also added a teensy bit of vanilla essence, and substituted 50g of white with brown sugar, and about 100g of white with wheatmeal flour. Turned out more cake-lke for me, I had to use a 9 x 13 inch rectangular tin instead because there was so much mixture! But I'll defnitely be making this again, it was deeeelicious (and healthy?)! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This is a no fail recipe and comes out great every time! My oldest son loves it (he is 5) and when we run out asks to help make it again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Thanks for the unique recipe! I was afraid the banana flavor wouldn't come out, but quite the opposite. I ended up substituting 1/2 c oats for the nuts, added 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp each of cardamon, cloves, nutmeg, and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Yummy and moist. Took it to family gathering and everyone loved it. Made one loaf for the kids without nuts, peanut allergies :.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
My family loves this recipe! I've made it a few times and we run out of banana bread before our next batch of bananas are ripe enough to make more. I've tried making other recipes from this website and this one is our absolute favorite. Highly recommend! This is the only kind of banana bread my 2 year old will eat. And the bonus is she's eating carrots! Ha Ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States