Carrot Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This is a no fail recipe and comes out great every time! My oldest son loves it (he is 5) and when we run out asks to help make it again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Yummy! Really simple and hassle free. I only had one egg (forgot to chek for ingredients before making... oops!) so I substituted the other with 1/4 cup of milk. Also added a teensy bit of vanilla essence, and substituted 50g of white with brown sugar, and about 100g of white with wheatmeal flour. Turned out more cake-lke for me, I had to use a 9 x 13 inch rectangular tin instead because there was so much mixture! But I'll defnitely be making this again, it was deeeelicious (and healthy?)! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This bread is very good. I used pureed carrots instead of grated. I also substituted 1/2 cup of the white flour with whole wheat flour and another 1/8 cup or so with wheat germ to make it a little more healthy. I always have this bread on hand. My 10 month old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I made this bread today and it came out really moist. I decrease the sugar by a quarter, replace half the all purpose flour with whole wheat pastry flour, replace half the oil with a jar of apple baby food and use 2 bananas. The carrot really made the banana bread different from other banana bread I made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This recipe had a totally different taste than any other banana bread I have ever made or tasted...which was what I was looking for. The combination of carrots and bananas sorta reminded me of corn bread. Topped with crunchy raisin granola. Would have made great muffins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Tasty recipe. Like another reviewer, I made them into muffins, topping them with granola and baking for 15-20 minutes. Really nice way to use extra fruit and veggie. Next time I'm going to add in some zucchini, too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Absolutely delicious.I added 1tbsp of rolled oats instead of nuts as I was making this for my kids and made as giant muffins instead of a loaf and turned out great.Even my husband liked them and he doesn't eat bananas or carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Warwickshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
My family loved this recipe. My 2-year-old is going through a very picky stage, yet he ate several pieces of this. I left out the nuts and added 1/2 t of vanilla. My first loaf is gone so I will be making another one today. I plan to have this in the house all the time! Update: I made some today and put the batter in 4 mini-loaf pans. I cooked them at 325 for 35-40 minutes and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
i made this bread and it came out great! i put in a 1 1/2 cups of bananas (because i had that much) when i filled my bread pan, i had extra. so i grabbed the muffin tray. my husband and i both love the addition of the carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States