Carrot Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is a great recipe! I used it as a base, though. I used half WW flour, half all purpose. Half white and half brown sugar. I added a splash of vanilla, a shake of nutmeg, 1/2 t baking powder, 1/2 c rolled oats and finally 1/2 c oat bran for added fiber. I didnt measure the bananas, but used 4. Everything else was the same. The only issue I had with my changes was in volume. I made one loaf and 6 muffins, which took 21 minutes to cook. Next time I think I'll add an additional carrot or two. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Great Flavor, very moist. I added way more cinnamon and used walnuts instead of pecans. Everyone loved it!! I think I will try and make into muffins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Followed the recipe, but made into muffins so that it was easier for us to take in our lunches and used walnuts instead of pecans. They turned out moist and flavorful; although, they mainly just taste like banana bread. That is actually the really nice part, you get the benefits of adding the carrot without a strong carrot flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
It taste as a banana bread and carrot cake in one! Good taste, little dry and heavy. Will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Best banana/carrot bread ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
It is the best combination of bananas and carrot. My husband prefers this to straight banana bread or straight carrot cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This bread tastes wonderful, but is too high in sugar. I used 1/2c of light brown sugar and increased cinnamon to 1tsp. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made cupcakes with this recipe, with 1/3 cup of splenda instead of sugar...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made this recipe because I wanted to try using the leftover carrot pulp from the juice extractor....must admit this was a total success. I used the same amount of pulp than grated. Will absolutely make this again...the kids loved it!!! 8 kids and a boyfriend tested this recipe so its a keeper!!! Thumbs up Beulah =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette from Quebec, Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Drummondville, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I loved this. It tasted similar to carrot cake, only healthier! I used half dark brown sugar and half whole wheat flour. Baked 12 individual squares for ~22 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States