Carrot Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Sooo Delicious! Used 1/2 cup sugar, whole wheat flour, 2 cups carrots, 2 bananas, 1 tsp vanilla, applesauce instead of oil, walnuts....yummy and moist with a delicate banana flavor and great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is a keeper! Simple, yummy, and can clearly handle plenty of modifications. When bananas don't get eaten I just put them in the freezer, so they're always handy for something like this. I used butter rather than vegetable oil (I prefer butter or olive oil in my cooking), and walnuts rather than pecans (I like the bitterness of walnuts, plus I often have some handy because I make a lot of baklava). Came out GREAT at about 60 minutes in the oven. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Yummy! I made with 1 cup Whole Wheat flour + 1 cup All Purpose, and I also mixed 1/2 cup Splenda with 1/2 brown sugar. I added raisins, flax seed and walnuts to this recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Delicious! I made a couple healthier substitutions, but otherwise followed exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Excellent bread. Perfect amount of sweetness - not excessively sweet like some breads. I substituted raisins for the nuts & added 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Wonderful! I used 1 cup of white, 1 cup wheat an 1 Tbl of wheat germ since I'm giving this to my 18 mo son. It's so moist and everyone in the house loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe! I made this loaf in the afternoon and the whole thing got eaten by both my own kids and the kids from the neighborhood. I even skipped the pecans, but next time I will add them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
As is the recipe was good but not spectacular. It suited my needs to use up both some carrots and some bananas. And it was moist and tasty. But it needed something. I think when I make it again, I would add more spices (nutmeg, cloves and more cinnamon). I did use brown sugar for half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Kids really liked this. Used canola oil instead of veg oil and whole wheat flour. Liked the added carrot factor and a great way to use up over ripe bananas, I used 4.....great breakfast or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This banana bread is awesome!! Its very moist and the carrot gives it an great flavour. I followed 3water's alterations and the bread came out perfect. I've also tried other banana bread recipes and they definitely don't turn out as good as this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States