Carrot Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I love this recipe, I make it all the time. The only thing I would change is that you don't really need that much sugar, especially if the bananas you use are quite ripe. Also I like using brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I really like this bread, though I would like a stronger banana flavor, and I think the addition of vanilla would compliment it as well. It's very versatile too. I have a glut of winter squash from my garden, so instead of grated carrots, I used shredded winter squash. It was very moist. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and mixed all of the wet ingredients with the bananas, squash and pecans, and then folded in the dry ingredients for a one bowl recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I too loved this recipe. I read other suggestions and too modified. I substituted about .3 cup flour with oatmeal, added walnuts instead of pecans, added chia seeds, raisins. Used only 2 bananas for this and a little extra carrot. Substituted some white flour with brown. My family loves it...told me never to forget EXACTLY how I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAKATERINA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
delicious. I used apple sauce instead of oil and cut the sugar in half.great for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great bread: I modified it slightly. I used olive oil instead of vegtable oil. Used organic came sugar instead of granulated. And used one cup of wheat flour with one cup of white flour. topped with walnut pieces, and baked. Turned out terrific, will use this one again. Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is very good! I subbed applesauce for the oil, but then added a tablespoon of canola oil for moisture, and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. I added 1/4 cup oat bran and 1/2 cup quick oats, used 3 small bananas and about 1 1/2 cups carrot. I added 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and increased the cinnamon to 1 full tsp. Very tasty - I thought it would be carrot cakey, but I don't really taste the carrots - they just give it flecks of color and a subtle sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Just made this last night and my husband said, "it tastes like Bob Evan's Banana bread!" I did adjust the recipes in the following manner: reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, Use 1/2 teaspon of baking soda, 1/2 of baking powder, and split the flour between all-purpose and wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very good bread! I used three bananas, two carrots, and pumpkin pie spice. It was devoured by my roommates, and I would make it again. My pan was strange dimensions but it still cooked in 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camike1982
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Moist and perfect at 350 degrees for 60 minutes. Substituted all purpose flour with whole wheat flour, 3/4 cup light brown sugar & 1/4 cup of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camike1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very good. I used whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States