Carrot Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Truly excellent. Didn't have time to refrigerate since we needed a "quick fix", but still very good and tasty. Probably better cold. Left out the mayo since we plainly don't like it. Didn't miss it. Didn't have lemon yoghurt just plain, added a little extra lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is a great salad! Since I only had plain low-fat yogurt and no coconut on hand, I added a packet of Sweet-N-Low to give it the final touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I blanched the carrots and apples for my 16 month old and she loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This tasted wonderful! What a great alternative to a typical fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was absolutely delicious! I made this for my in-laws, my husband and two sons (ages 2 and 3)--everyone LOVED it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This is really delicious! I also added some finely shredded beet from the garden, which made for a very colorful mix! I used a bit more pineapple than called for, and craisins because I was out of raisins. Refreshing treat on a hot day and a bit hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
For a quick fix I take a bag of shredded carrots, chop a Gala apple, a mini box of raisins and toss with OJ. It is better the next day, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Very yummy, and for a change I didn't change too much. I just added a small handful of chopped walnuts for crunch. Was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWIGGS1952

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving and told everyone at work about it on Monday. I took the advice and used Craisins. I like them better than raisins and the little red beauties made this colorful salad even more festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Made this yesterday for a brunch. Should have doubled the recipe. People were practically licking the bowl. Just a few changes to the recipe: only 1 apple, only plain yogurt - no vanilla, no lemon juice, added 1 teaspoon salt, subbed cranberries for the raisins. People asked for the recipe. I will make it again for Easter Sunday. I Thanks, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States