Carrot Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very good salad, thanks for the recipe! I didn't measure out ingredients, just "eye-balled" them to the proportions that I wanted. I also didn't have vanilla yogurt, so I used key lime pie yogurt which I had on hand, and it gave it a very interesting fresh flavor with a hint of lime. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Truly excellent. Didn't have time to refrigerate since we needed a "quick fix", but still very good and tasty. Probably better cold. Left out the mayo since we plainly don't like it. Didn't miss it. Didn't have lemon yoghurt just plain, added a little extra lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
For a quick fix I take a bag of shredded carrots, chop a Gala apple, a mini box of raisins and toss with OJ. It is better the next day, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This is really delicious! I also added some finely shredded beet from the garden, which made for a very colorful mix! I used a bit more pineapple than called for, and craisins because I was out of raisins. Refreshing treat on a hot day and a bit hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was absolutely delicious! I made this for my in-laws, my husband and two sons (ages 2 and 3)--everyone LOVED it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This tasted wonderful! What a great alternative to a typical fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I blanched the carrots and apples for my 16 month old and she loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is a great salad! Since I only had plain low-fat yogurt and no coconut on hand, I added a packet of Sweet-N-Low to give it the final touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States