Carrot Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Great!! I loved it...good salad to take in my lunch when I am tired of lettuce. I didn't have pineapple so omitted it and substituted craisens for the raisens. I'm kinda glad I didn't have the pineapple, it may have made it to sweet and "dessert like".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Kobly Krieman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was the perfect recipe when our carrots were ready to harvest from the garden. The only change I made was using only vanilla yogurt instead of both vanilla and plain. The apples were a really nice touch to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Very good and easy. Used pineapple tibits instead of crushed. Used a 6-oz container of low-carb (Kroger brand) vanilla yogurt instead of half vanilla and half plain. Used Fuji apples and didn't peel. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
a little too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I served this very pretty salad for Easter Brunch. Made it as written except substituted craisins for the raisins. I can't give it a 5 because it's missing something that I can't put my finger on. I see one reviewer added a little salt and another added sweet & low. Maybe one of those would do the trick. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Made this yesterday for a brunch. Should have doubled the recipe. People were practically licking the bowl. Just a few changes to the recipe: only 1 apple, only plain yogurt - no vanilla, no lemon juice, added 1 teaspoon salt, subbed cranberries for the raisins. People asked for the recipe. I will make it again for Easter Sunday. I Thanks, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving and told everyone at work about it on Monday. I took the advice and used Craisins. I like them better than raisins and the little red beauties made this colorful salad even more festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Very good! It is sweet and healthy and pretty simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Very yummy, and for a change I didn't change too much. I just added a small handful of chopped walnuts for crunch. Was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWIGGS1952

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very good salad, thanks for the recipe! I didn't measure out ingredients, just "eye-balled" them to the proportions that I wanted. I also didn't have vanilla yogurt, so I used key lime pie yogurt which I had on hand, and it gave it a very interesting fresh flavor with a hint of lime. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States