Carrot, Apple, and Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I simply left the sucralose out and the muffins were sweet enough yet entirely too heavy. There's just too much flour. I would make these again but adjust the wheat to plain flour ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Just made them today and they are DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kare
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I've never written a review and made lots of things of this site but I had to with this! These are fantastic! I made a couple changes because they were for my 21 month old. I used all whole wheat flour, brown sugar instead of Splenda. I did not use any nutmeg, nuts, lemon or orange zest and still delicious! Even if I had the orange or lemon zest I don't think I'd add it next time. Next time I think I would try to sneak in some parsnip like another reviewer did. The only mistake I made was putting them in muffin liners and they definately stuck so using just the pan and spraying or greasing would work much better. My only regret was I halved the recipe (I was worried he wouldn't eat them) I would definately double it next time because he loved them!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
My 3 yr old daughter and I made these today and they turned out fantastic! She's already eaten two and asking for more. I LOVE that this recipe is health conscious. I always try to put the best food into my kids tummy's. Only thing I did differently was used brown sugar instead of the sucralose because I didn't have any and used pumpkin pie spice instead of the nutmeg and allspice. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kpel
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These are spectacular! I didn't have the brown sugar blend so I used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar. Also I used large muffin pans and just cooked them the same and it ended up making 9 (giant!) muffins. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These are so yummy! My 4 year old, that refuses to eat vegetables and throws a complete temper tantrum when they are on her plate, gobbled them up. Even though she helped me make them and knew what was in them. I was shocked. The lemon and orange zest really make them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very easy to make with a food processor. I made mini muffins (1/2 the recipe) and the recipe worked fine for mini muffins. Definitely need to spray the muffin paper cups with spray - I did not and they stuck. Very tasty, nice texture, my 5 year old loved them. I can't wait to put one in her lunch box every day for a healthy snack. By the way, I had a parsnip so I added shredded parsnip and some powdered ginger for even more good health. The only reason I would not rate 5 stars - I am not a fan of orange zest and I can definitely taste it. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Teen sneers turned to clamouring for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I liked these muffins, but it took me over an hour for all the shredding and measuring - maybe I'm just slow? I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, and substituted pecans for walnuts. The muffins were pretty tasty, though not as sweet as I somehow expected. My son thought they had too many veggies, but he still gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States