Carrot and Raisin Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Easy and quick to make. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
I made this for my dad and he liked it a lot. My mom and sister liked it to! I think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I was looking for a good, easy Carrot Raisin Salad recipe and this one was perfect! I made it and had some and it was sooo good. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I loved this salad. It's way better than most carrot and raisin salad recipes than you can find. It is quite rich, though, which while acceptable to me, may not be to some people. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I forgot the lemon juice, and it was fabulous anyway. It was fast and easy and went very well with ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This is great as a side salad with BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
I really loved this recipe! My kids even liked it and quite frankly, both really don't like carrots that much. The sauce was just right and added a wonderful sweetness to the carrots and raisons. I thought it was delicious. I will make this again. Great for a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Initially when I tasted this salad just after making it I didn't like it, too much mayo flavor but after putting in the fridge for several hours it was delicious. All the flavors blended and it was yummy. I also used light mayo and light sour cream. This recipe is a keeper, have made it twice already this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This was exactly what I was looking for! The only change I made was to add a 20-ounce can of drained pineapples tidbits. This was good the first day (after 5 hours in the fridge), but it was SUPERB the next day after all the flavors had melded together nicely. I can't believe how easy this was. My husband did think it was too sweet (maybe this was because of the pineapples), so next time I will omit the tablespoon of sugar. Just as a side note, the recipe says it's 4 servings, but it is easily double that and then some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fultondale, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Delicious! My mom always made this with just mayonnaise in the dressing, I think the sour cream really adds something. I like it as a sandwich filling too, on wheat bread with peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States