Carrot and Raisin Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This was exactly what I was looking for! The only change I made was to add a 20-ounce can of drained pineapples tidbits. This was good the first day (after 5 hours in the fridge), but it was SUPERB the next day after all the flavors had melded together nicely. I can't believe how easy this was. My husband did think it was too sweet (maybe this was because of the pineapples), so next time I will omit the tablespoon of sugar. Just as a side note, the recipe says it's 4 servings, but it is easily double that and then some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fultondale, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Initially when I tasted this salad just after making it I didn't like it, too much mayo flavor but after putting in the fridge for several hours it was delicious. All the flavors blended and it was yummy. I also used light mayo and light sour cream. This recipe is a keeper, have made it twice already this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I thought the sour cream gave a it a nice richness, but the sugar made it too sweet. Carrots and raisins are sweet enough, the sugar is not needed. I'll make this again, but just skip the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Delicious! My mom always made this with just mayonnaise in the dressing, I think the sour cream really adds something. I like it as a sandwich filling too, on wheat bread with peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
yum! i added crushed pineapple & it was exactly what i was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
I really loved this recipe! My kids even liked it and quite frankly, both really don't like carrots that much. The sauce was just right and added a wonderful sweetness to the carrots and raisons. I thought it was delicious. I will make this again. Great for a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This recipe is good! I used two 8 oz bags of the fresh pre-shredded carrots and I still didnt use all of the dressing mixture. It ended up being way more than 4 servings, but with less carrots there was way too much dressing in my opinion. I also added a small can of drained pineapple tidbits. I will make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I forgot the lemon juice, and it was fabulous anyway. It was fast and easy and went very well with ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Used reduced fat sour sour cream and mayo. Came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Easy and quick to make. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States