Carrot and Raisin Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
great taste. made as is. lots of dressing! had to double shredded carrots so not too soggy. bought two bags of already shredded at grocer. perfect ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRIRENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I'm not a fan of carrot salad but I made it for a gathering today and it was wonderful. I followed the suggestions of others and added a can of drained pineapple bits. I tried it before the pineapple was added and then after. It's good before but the pineapple definetly finishes it off. It was delicious! Another tip, be sure to make it the day before so the flavors can blend overnight. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was very good! I bought the carrots already shredded, used golden raisins and added drained pineapple tidbits! This recipe make ALOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Mmm, just like I remember. Wonderfully creamy and sweet; and a great way to use up my abundance of carrots! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Not sure what I did wrong - this was super watery - I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Had some carrots and i didn't know what to do with them so i made this. My boyfriend loved it. Now he asks me when i'm gonna make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Made this for my Mama-in-law for Mothers' Day...very good. Did leave out the sugar as per other reviews. Recipe as written made enough for 8 servings...not 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Very tasty! I followed the recipe exactly, but added 8 ounces of crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VESNACSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was wonderful! Very similar to what I always order at Luby's. I added a can of crushed (drained) pineapple, and it was perfect! There was nothing left over after Easter Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waller, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States