Carrot and Raisin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This is my husbands favorite salad. He won't let anyone else have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Made this for Christmas Day - used food processor to shred the carrots, put it all together and per my boyfriend, tasted just like his mom used to make which is a great compliment because she was a great cook! Lasts well in refrigerator. If you like carrots & raisins, try this - you'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Very good. Adeed about 3/4 tsp sugar and it was very good. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
An old familiar favorite. I leave out the celery and add a few teaspoons of sugar to the dressing. Sweet but good and a nice way to get some more veggies in the diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I added about two teaspoons splenda, a little fresh cilantro and some pepitas, which gave the salad a great texture!! I used seasoned vinegar rather than plain, and left out celery...tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Yum - this takes me back to my childhood. This was how my mom made it - although I'm not sure about the vinegar. I knew my kids would stick up their noses if they caught any whiff of vinegar so I substituted a teaspoon or so of lemon juice. I also added a bit of milk to thin the mayo - although I like mayo I don't like it to be the overriding flavor or texture. I also added a teaspoon or so of sugar. Then I got adventurous and sprinkled some sunflower seeds over it. Loved it - thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Excellent dish I added 2 Tbsp of Brown Sugar to sweeten it up a bit loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyHubbysWife
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is very good, I added apples since I had no celery and threw in some sunflower seeds, will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Quick, easy, nutritious, inexpensive, and my family loved it. What more could I ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Loved this recipe. Great with the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States