Carrot and Raisin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
An old familiar favorite. I leave out the celery and add a few teaspoons of sugar to the dressing. Sweet but good and a nice way to get some more veggies in the diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
I think this recipe is better with Miracle Whip than mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
i would add a little pineapple to my salad. i like juicier carrot salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
I took everyone's suggestion and added a small amount of crushed pineapple. I also added a little salt and pepper and some cajon spices for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOPEYDUCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Purchased a bag of shredded carrots. Diced the celery in my mini processor. Combined the 1/3 c light mayo, vinegar and 1/3 c Splenda. Mixed all ingredients together. Without the Splenda, it wasn't sweet enough for me. With modifications, I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Made this for Christmas Day - used food processor to shred the carrots, put it all together and per my boyfriend, tasted just like his mom used to make which is a great compliment because she was a great cook! Lasts well in refrigerator. If you like carrots & raisins, try this - you'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
I liked it, but it needed more flavor...maybe sweetener or pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
I like to add pinapple tidbits and mini-marshmallows to this for the kids. It is a real HIT with them then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
Ucky! IT was soooooooo bitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
My mother used to make this salad, and I had kind of forgotten about making it for myself until I saw it here. Not a big fan of celery, so used a chopped Braeburn apple instead. I tossed the carrots and apple with lemon juice to keep the color bright before adding the dressing that I thinned with a little milk. A colorful, healthy, and tasty salad that's easy to put together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States