Carrot and Raisin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Quick, easy, nutritious, inexpensive, and my family loved it. What more could I ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
good! tasted like cole slaw. i upped the celery content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
My mother used to make this salad, and I had kind of forgotten about making it for myself until I saw it here. Not a big fan of celery, so used a chopped Braeburn apple instead. I tossed the carrots and apple with lemon juice to keep the color bright before adding the dressing that I thinned with a little milk. A colorful, healthy, and tasty salad that's easy to put together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was quick and easy. I left out the celery and added more raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat's Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
An all time favourite in our house. Wouldn't change a thing in this recipe. Keeps well for a number of days in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
so i took a few of the suggestions and added apple, cinnimon, pepper, i also added cumin so it would tie in well with my greekish burger that i made for a for a boy. which was great, bc the other side dish was such a terrible tragedy! lol .. which sucked cause it was the first time cookin for him lol :P but over all, this is a pretty good recipe, just didnt put in rasins cause i forgot to get them at the store :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ur2good2btru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was off the chain. Of course I had to modify as usual but it still came out good. I'm on Weight Watchers so I needed a recipie without all the fat of the mayo. I used 7 carrots, 3 apples, 2 cups raisins, 3 tablespoons Miracle Whip Lite, 1 cup non fat plain yogurt, a dash of pineapple juice and Splenda to taste. It was wet without being overly juicy and good and crunchy. Just like my Mama's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyHubbysWife
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is very good, I added apples since I had no celery and threw in some sunflower seeds, will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Nice flavour, my kids really liked it. Next time I would let it sit for a few hours to let the flavours mingle a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Excellent dish I added 2 Tbsp of Brown Sugar to sweeten it up a bit loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States