Carrot and Raisin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I sweetenit with 100% carrot juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was a great recipe! My husband doesn't like celery so I left it out. I also added pineapple chunks, shredded apples and a little bit of sugar. I had to make this salad 2 days in a row...it was that good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love this recipe but no vinegar and add just a hint of red onion with the celery. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I think it's great to see a recipe not pumped up with extra sugar due to dietary needs. I like it with cran raisins chopped fine and a little spice along with the salt and pepper. Another alternative is a little apple sauce instead of sugar, that also makes a smoother salad for someone with chewing difficulties or just a boost in taste. When adding pepper, a little nutmeg might add zing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was a really great side salad, just like I remember my mother making it. I did add a teaspoon of white sugar to make it a bit sweeter as when I tasted it the first time it was a bit bitter. However, the recipe was enjoyed by everyone and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This salad was a nice change. I substituted crushed pineapple for the celery (didn't have any) and used low fat miracle whip. Nice basic recipe that's easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great salad! I made a few changes. I followed others recommendations and put in a can of crushed pineapple and then I also added about 1/2 cup of chopped pistachios for some extra crunch. It will be on my Thanksgiving table this evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
We just loved this, even my 8 yr old DD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squishypea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This is fantastic!!! I love the additions other people have tried - diced apple, mini marshmallows, pineapple. Also added chopped walnuts. It's like a dessert!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandmaPJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Loved this recipe. Great with the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States