Carrot and Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I substituted 2 cups of the water with veg broth and LOVED the soup! Only wish I had doubled the recipe for more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My husband thought this was very good! It does make quite a large potfull though! I will have to see how it freezes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I hate to be a negative Nancy, but I didn't care for this soup. The ginger completely overpowered the other flavors. I made this recipe exactly as written. I do love that it is healthy, and it is a beautiful color, I just can't get past the strong taste of ginger. I'm saving it in the fridge just incase my boyfriend likes it. I enjoyed making it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Way too much ginger that it was spicy and almost undrinkable, and I used less than the required amount. Decrease the ginger, add some whipped cream, and you'll be good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Should be served in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Ive made this soup twice now. I like it better with a whole squash and about 3/4 lb carrots. i substitued chick stock for water and kept the amount of ginger because i love ginger. the cream/milk is optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This is a healthy and easy soup that tastes great. The only change I made was to use garlic powder instead of garlic cloves. Next time I would use less water, both to thicken the soup and to increase the flavor. I didn't have any heavy cream so I added a bit of cream cheese to my first bowl. Bad idea! This is not a cheese-friendly soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natashaelise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I never had butternut squash soup in my life, neither had my husband. I bought a b-nut squash as part of my new "One New Veggie Every Week" diet, and decided to try this one first...RIGHT CHOICE! I didn't have fresh ginger so I used a nice big piece of crystallized ginger. We liked it with a bit more cinnamon, I mixed in about 1/8 tsp. right b4 serving .... OUTSTANDING! BRAVO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotheadTink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I'm a soupaholic and this is one of the very best soups I've ever made! I substituted chicken broth in place of water, which is much better in most soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanceebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Yummy! I also added about a teaspoon of nutmeg, and a pinch of brown sugar. Like a bowl of warm sunshine on a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States