Carrot and Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe. If you want a dairy free options, try is with coconut milk. We are dairy free and wanted it creamy. I substituted one can of coconut milk for 2 cups of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I substituted 2 cups of the water with veg broth and LOVED the soup! Only wish I had doubled the recipe for more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My husband thought this was very good! It does make quite a large potfull though! I will have to see how it freezes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I hate to be a negative Nancy, but I didn't care for this soup. The ginger completely overpowered the other flavors. I made this recipe exactly as written. I do love that it is healthy, and it is a beautiful color, I just can't get past the strong taste of ginger. I'm saving it in the fridge just incase my boyfriend likes it. I enjoyed making it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Way too much ginger that it was spicy and almost undrinkable, and I used less than the required amount. Decrease the ginger, add some whipped cream, and you'll be good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Should be served in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Ive made this soup twice now. I like it better with a whole squash and about 3/4 lb carrots. i substitued chick stock for water and kept the amount of ginger because i love ginger. the cream/milk is optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This is a healthy and easy soup that tastes great. The only change I made was to use garlic powder instead of garlic cloves. Next time I would use less water, both to thicken the soup and to increase the flavor. I didn't have any heavy cream so I added a bit of cream cheese to my first bowl. Bad idea! This is not a cheese-friendly soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natashaelise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I never had butternut squash soup in my life, neither had my husband. I bought a b-nut squash as part of my new "One New Veggie Every Week" diet, and decided to try this one first...RIGHT CHOICE! I didn't have fresh ginger so I used a nice big piece of crystallized ginger. We liked it with a bit more cinnamon, I mixed in about 1/8 tsp. right b4 serving .... OUTSTANDING! BRAVO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotheadTink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I'm a soupaholic and this is one of the very best soups I've ever made! I substituted chicken broth in place of water, which is much better in most soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanceebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States