Carrot and Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
The texture was unappealing at best and the flavor very bland. I tried baking a butternut squash and pureed it along with some pumpkin to add more flavor - we still did not care for it. I would, however, use this as a healthy alternative for store- bought baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I love this soup! One time I had extra guests coming, so I added a baked sweet potato that I had on hand and 2 cans of coconut milk instead of the heavy cream--and wow, was that fantastic! Now, I regularly add the coconut milk, and if I have a sweet potato on hand I add that as well. I have even added some cilantro if I feel like going Thai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Very good! I agree that there was no need to change a thing, the water worked out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Easy, healthy, tasty, affordable Made this exactly how it is above and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great dinner for dieters as it is super healthy but filling. This will be made again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Coutts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made it with carrots only and another time with butternut squash.. The difference is not too noticeable and carrots are easier to cook... I like to add cumin, curry, red pepper spice, and olive oil... it goes well with a dollop of plain yogurt when you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Loved this recipe. I added greek yogurt as a garnish and chopped parsley. Very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanina C. Briffa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I added I bit too much ginger. I doubled the recipe so I added coconut oil (about 3 tablespoons) while on lower temp. It tasted fantastic. This is a soup I will make again with the coconut oil again as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I used a full butternut squash and powdered garlic because we were out of fresh. It turned our great! I agree that there's plenty of flavor and stock is not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
added leaks and thyme and swapped out water for veggie broth and light coconut milk for cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Delicious! My changes: I used yellow squash because my store was out of butternut and I used a full one instead of half. I also used half an onion cause my onion was really large. Those were my only changes and it came out amazing! I can't wait to try it with butternut instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States