Carrot and Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Way too much ginger taste and not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I thought this was delicious! I did cut the ginger a bit. I put the full amount in while the soup cooked and then I pulled out about a third of it before pureeing. I still thought it had a strong ginger flavor. Luckily I LOVE ginger. My husband didn't love it but he's still learning to enjoy veggies. I plan to make this recipe again soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Great soup. I roast the carrots while I roast the squash, both in an inch or so of water, then use that water for the recipe, as it will hold more flavor and nutrients than water alone. I do use a combination of stock and water for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape Elizabeth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
What a great and easy soup! I left out the heavy cream and I replaced two cups of water with chicken broth (two cups water, two cups chicken broth). I also added a little more ginger then what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dunbarshawna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Lynn Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I made this to take to a private wine tasting and it was a definite hit. I followed the recipe exactly except for adding a bit more ginger. Fabulous, and it looks like something you expect to get in a fancy restaurant. Try it if you want to impress your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I liked it, but my husband who tends to like everything had to force it down. Worth trying to see if it is for you. Very healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Wow, this should definitely be called GINGER and carrot soup :) The ginger dominates, not necessarily in a bad way, but it's a little overpowering and I even removed some before pureeing the soup. I definitely prefer some of the other fall soups over this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I've made this 3 times now, and I'll keep on making it. This is an easy, extremely satisfying soup. I used Olive Oil instead. Other than that, I didn't modify ingredients, other than omitting the salt/pepper. I always sprinkle in a pinch or 2 of cinnamon, and that's all this soup needs. Thank you a million times over for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I was so excited to try this recipe after having it at a local cafe, not to mention seeing the recipe's high rating. The soup had no flavor whatsoever and was very bland. I even added some curry powder hoping that would help. The consistency and color were great, but it tasted like blah onion water. Wasn't a hit with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
fantastic! longer prep and cook time for me. Used veg broth and some extra spices. Added heavy cream at end and it gave a smooth, silkiness to it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States