Carrot and Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Delicious! Thank you, Richard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
it was a great soup - i changed the water for chicken broth. I loved it - great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I've made this four times now and each time has been a success. Very tasty and easy! To enrich the soup use clarified butter instead of evoo and use quality chicken stock instead of water. To mellow out the ginger, try leaving it in large slices and then removing about half before the final puree. I've taken to using white pepper instead of black, this adds to the flavor and appearance - no little black specs floating around. I've also increased the cinnamon but . . . add slowly and stir well to bring the flavor up. It should be a quiet after thought on the palate not the first introduction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Quick,easy and very tasty.I had some very fresh ginger which gave a very strong taste. I also went heavy on the salt and pepper with some bullion and paprika to give some oomph. Will certainly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I had a Carrot Ginger soup in a restaurant in Atlanta but since I've moved away I've been trying to find a recipe. This one is awesome! A great blend of flavors and the consistency was very nice. Very easy to make with an immersion blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tattoogrl13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This is a wonderful soup! My family loved it. The only thing I did differently was I used 2 tsp of minced ginger instead of the fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
We liked it alright. My 4 year old daughter, who LOVES the butternut squash soup recipe from this site, didn't like this one at all. I dunno... I guess the ginger was a bit strong -- and I only used about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
My family just ate this up (literally, hehe)! I used half vegetable stock, half water, and substituted half of the onion for leek (since we're not too big on strong onion in my family), and part of the squash was acorn squash, since we didn't have enough butternut. I agree with another reviewer that you definitely have to like ginger to like the soup. I didn't even use all that the recipe called for and it was too strong for me, but my family likes ginger better than I do, so it was great to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I love this soup. I added a teaspoon of orange zest, the juice of one orange and doubled the amount of ginger. My ten month old couldn't get enough of it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Collaroy, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States