Carrot and Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I love this soup! One time I had extra guests coming, so I added a baked sweet potato that I had on hand and 2 cans of coconut milk instead of the heavy cream--and wow, was that fantastic! Now, I regularly add the coconut milk, and if I have a sweet potato on hand I add that as well. I have even added some cilantro if I feel like going Thai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Very good! I agree that there was no need to change a thing, the water worked out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Easy, healthy, tasty, affordable Made this exactly how it is above and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great dinner for dieters as it is super healthy but filling. This will be made again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Coutts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made it with carrots only and another time with butternut squash.. The difference is not too noticeable and carrots are easier to cook... I like to add cumin, curry, red pepper spice, and olive oil... it goes well with a dollop of plain yogurt when you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Loved this recipe. I added greek yogurt as a garnish and chopped parsley. Very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanina C. Briffa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I added I bit too much ginger. I doubled the recipe so I added coconut oil (about 3 tablespoons) while on lower temp. It tasted fantastic. This is a soup I will make again with the coconut oil again as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I used a full butternut squash and powdered garlic because we were out of fresh. It turned our great! I agree that there's plenty of flavor and stock is not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
added leaks and thyme and swapped out water for veggie broth and light coconut milk for cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Delicious! My changes: I used yellow squash because my store was out of butternut and I used a full one instead of half. I also used half an onion cause my onion was really large. Those were my only changes and it came out amazing! I can't wait to try it with butternut instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I have made this a couple of times and I love it. It's so simple and delicious. I have not made many tweaks to the recipe because it's wonderful on it's own, but I use a little bit of skim or 1/2% milk rather than heavy cream, and it still adds the creaminess I like without the fat. I'm tempted to add some butter, but it's so much healthier without and it's wonderful as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States