Carrot and Fennel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Really excellent. Needed a good helping of salt and pepper, and turned out great. I used some butter and whole milk (had no cream), and eventually needed to increase the amount of butter/whole milk to 3-4T/1c to give it the creaminess it seemed like it should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I made this into soup - I pureed everything together - and it was fabulous! I left out the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michiganfoodie
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Wonderful recipe, my husband and I both loved it. Has a natural sweetness due to the cooked carrots and fennel bulb. I made this recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I admit I am easy to please, but this recipe is the best! Easy to do, and oh, so tasty. Will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is so yummy! I added a 1/2 chopped onion, 1/2 tspn of salt, 1/2 tspn of red pepper, 1/2 tspn of garam masala, and 1/2 tspn of turmeric powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Loved it!! Making it again for Thanksgiving. The only changes I made where a) I used half and half instead of cream, and b) I added a splash of dry sherry with the half and half. I served it family style, topped with chopped fennel tops and lemon slices. It looks as good as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I just finished making this and it really is very delicious. I used fat free evaporated milk and it worked perfectly! I did add some salt and two tblsp. butter to add to the taste...lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Lovely..... my girlfriend cooked this for me using coconut milk instead of cream as i have a dairy intolerence and it was gorgeous and tasty like her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Prepared just like the recipe and I'm getting ready to make it again for a pot luck. A bit different than the usual fare at a pot luck but I think everyone will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Delightful! Things I did differently: I roasted all of it in the oven together before putting it in a saucepan, because I had the oven on to roast other veggies too. I used soy milk because we can't do dairy. I bet it would be wonderful cold too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States